Charity Preview Of Downton Abbey (series 5)

On wednesday I was fortunate enough to attend a charity preview showing of Episode One of the new Downton Abbey series at The Empire, Leicester Square. Being a massive fan I was most excited to see this on a massive cinema screen before it hit our televisions this sunday. The event was hosted by the CTBF a charity for those who work behind the scenes in the UK film, cinema and television industries. There was also a Q&A session at the beginning with Julian Fellows ( creator,writer and executive producer) Gareth Neame (Producer) and cast members Laura Carmichael (Lady Edith Crawley) Jim Carter (Mr Charles Carson) and Lesley Nichol (Mrs Pattmore) all who were interviewed by The Arts Editor In Chief for the Daily Telegraph Sarah Compton. It was lovely to dress up on a school night and attend a red carpet event. I decided to wear my cream and navy stripe dress from Topshop Petite and my new New Look heels, who I can excitedly announce are now selling size 2 shoes and boots in the adult section. I can only congratulate them as I have literally been waiting my whole life for this to happen. It really is a complete nightmare buying shoes in small sizes (especially affordable) that are not from the children departments, so this is a dream come true. I should also mention the clutch bag was from Miss Selfridge. There were celebrity spottings in the audience but I was most excited to meet Louise Thompson from Made in Chelsea, one being the show is one of my guilty pleasures and two she is petite too, and I have always admired her style and fashion.039 040016015036001012002

Leave a Reply

