Snippets of Life

Last year was a pretty bad year for me when firstly I had found out my mum had cancer to only 5 short months later when we sadly lost her. As you can imagine it was the most devastating thing to happen, and to anyone who has lost a parent, family member or a friend to this horrific disease you know it shatters your world and leaves you questioning your own life. This was then followed a month later by my dad becoming ill and being in and out of hospital literally right up until christmas eve.
Obviously it was hard for me to focus on doing any writing or work on the blog, but there were snippets of life that I still somehow managed to enjoy with the help of friends who took me out for the day or booked me on trips just to ease me back into everyday life. For those people I am extremely grateful.

I am not usually one for New Years resolutions but in 2016 I really do want a new start and am very excited to get back into blogging and am feeling positive with what this year has to offer.

The following posts will be a collection of some of my favourite memories of 2015. Starting with….

Drinks at Cahoots
A 1940s inspired London Underground cocktail bar. http://cahoots-london.com/

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

