India Part 6 (The Taj Mahal)

Never in my life time did I ever think I would be getting up at 5am to see the sunrise at the Taj Mahal. It was a real struggle trying to wake up at that time, especially after all the travelling we had done in such a short time. But oh my god was it worth it. Nothing can compare you for that first glimpse as you walk under the archway, it literally takes your breath away. As the sun rose on the white marble mausolueum you could actually see it sparkle and glisten. It really was magical. I did take ten million pictures but here is a small selection of my favourites.

Leave a Reply

